Adult Education

1/6
Overview

 

Since 1920, Friendly House has offered classes in English literacy to serve foreign-born members of the community from all racial and ethnic backgrounds. These services continue today under the Adult Education Program which has expanded and evolved into one of Arizona's most successful programs.

The Adult Education Program gives access to quality educational opportunities to support employment, job training and higher education aspirations. By assisting adult learners to acquire the knowledge and skills necessary for effective participation in society, Friendly House creates an exceptional future for Arizona, where citizens transform their lives and realize their full potential.

 

For an introduction to the Friendly House GED program, please click here.

Odysseyware Logo.png
Program Services
I-BEST Program

I-BEST students just back from getting their scrubs, ready for their first day in the phlebotomy program at Phoenix College.

CompTIA Program
The GEDreamers Program is recommended for adults  16+who are DACA applicants or for those students who  require instruction in Spanish.
Cost: $400.00 for 60 hours of online instruction (15 weeks; Saturdays from 12-4 PM [Textbook included]). 
Payment accepted via money order. To register, call (602) 416-7241.
GED Class Schedule
GED Class Schedule (May to June 2021).pn
Meet our Staff
Maria Acosta

Student Services Specialist

maria.acosta@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7219

Jeff Adam 

Lead Instructor, ELT Registration Coordinator 

jeff.adam@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7243

MicrosoftTeams-image (1).png
Cathy Turley, M.A.Ed

Adult Education Department Manager

cathy.turley@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7204

Yumi Goswick

ELT and ELAA Programs Manager

yumi.goswick@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7256

Trish Udell, M.S.Ed. ESL

ELAA / ELT Instructor

patricia.udell@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 257-1870

Minja Maksimovic, B.S.

Lead Instructor, GED

minja.maksimovic@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7241

Jose Vaquera

Vice President of Client Services

jose.vaquera@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 415-7208

Josefina Mota, B.A.

Career Advisor

josefina.mota@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7203