Adult Education

1/7
Overview

 

Since 1920, Friendly House has offered classes for English literacy to serve foreign-born members of the community from all race and ethnic backgrounds. These services continue today under the Adult Education Program. which has expanded and evolved into one of Arizona's most successful programs

The Adult Education program gives access to quality educational opportunities to support employment, job training and higher education aspirations. By assisting adult learners to acquire the knowledge and skills necessary for effective participation in society, Friendly House creates an exceptional future for Arizona, where citizens transform their lives and realize their full potential.

Friednlyhouse Inc.
Odysseyware Logo.png
Program Services
IBEST Program

IBEST students just back from getting their scrubs, ready for their first day in the phlebotomy program at Phoenix College.

 

Meet our Staff:

Maria Acosta

Data Entry / Customer Service

maria.acosta@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7219

Jeff Adam 

Lead Instructor, ELT, and Registration Coordinator - Registration Coordinator

jeff.adam@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7243

Yumi Goswick

ELT and ELAA Programs Manager

yumi.goswick@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7256

Minja Maksimovic, BS

Lead Instructor GED

minja.maksimovic@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7241

Josefina Mota, BA

Career Advisor

josefine.mota@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7203

Omar Ortiz

Data Entry / Customer Service 

omar.ortiz@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7219

Brandon Pollard, MA EdS

IET Coordinator

brandon.pollard@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7200

Maricela Reed, BA

Testing Administrator and FFS Lead

maricela.reed@friendlyhouse.org 

(602) 416-7226

Evelyn Saenz

Data Coordinator and Lead Instructor Citizenship

evelyn.saenz@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7210

Cathy Turley, MA Ed

Department Manager

cathy.turley@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7204

Jose Vaquera

Vice-President of Client Services

jose.vaquera@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 415-7208