Adult Education

1/7
Overview

 

Since 1920, Friendly House has offered classes for English literacy to serve foreign-born members of the community from all race and ethnic backgrounds. These services continue today under the Adult Education Program. which has expanded and evolved into one of Arizona's most successful programs

The Adult Education program gives access to quality educational opportunities to support employment, job training and higher education aspirations. By assisting adult learners to acquire the knowledge and skills necessary for effective participation in society, Friendly House creates an exceptional future for Arizona, where citizens transform their lives and realize their full potential.

Friednlyhouse Inc.
Odysseyware Logo.png
Program Services
IBEST Program

IBEST students just back from getting their scrubs, ready for their first day in the phlebotomy program at Phoenix College.

Meet our Staff
Maria Acosta

Student Services Specialist

maria.acosta@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7219

Cathy Turley, M.A.Ed

Adult Education Department Manager

cathy.turley@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7204

Jeff Adam 

Lead Instructor, ELT Registration Coordinator 

jeff.adam@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7243

Jose Vaquera

Vice-President of Client Services

jose.vaquera@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 415-7208

Yumi Goswick

ELT and ELAA Programs Manager

yumi.goswick@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7256

Josefina Mota, B.A.

Career Advisor

josefine.mota@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7203

Brandon Pollard, M.A./Ed.S

IET Coordinator

brandon.pollard@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7200

Minja Maksimovic, B.S.

Lead Instructor, GED

minja.maksimovic@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7241

Trish Udell, M.S.Ed. ESL

ELAA / ELT Instructor

patricia.udell@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 257-1870

Evelyn Saenz

Lead Instructor, Citizenship

evelyn.saenz@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7210