Adult Education

1/6
Overview

 

Since 1920, Friendly House has offered classes in English literacy to serve foreign-born members of the community from all racial and ethnic backgrounds. These services continue today under the Adult Education Program which has expanded and evolved into one of Arizona's most successful programs.

The Adult Education Program gives access to quality educational opportunities to support employment, job training and higher education aspirations. By assisting adult learners to acquire the knowledge and skills necessary for effective participation in society, Friendly House creates an exceptional future for Arizona, where citizens transform their lives and realize their full potential.

 

For an introduction to the Friendly House GED program, please click here.

Friednlyhouse Inc.
Odysseyware Logo.png
Program Services
GED Class Schedule
The GEDreamers Program is recommended for adults  16+who are DACA applicants or for those students who  require instruction in Spanish.
Cost: $400.00 for 60 hours of online instruction (15 weeks; Saturdays from 12-4 PM [Textbook included]). 
Payment accepted via money order. To register, call (602) 416-7241.
IBEST Program

IBEST students just back from getting their scrubs, ready for their first day in the phlebotomy program at Phoenix College.

Meet our Staff
Maria Acosta

Student Services Specialist

maria.acosta@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7219

Cathy Turley, M.A.Ed

Adult Education Department Manager

cathy.turley@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7204

Jeff Adam 

Lead Instructor, ELT Registration Coordinator 

jeff.adam@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7243

Jose Vaquera

Vice-President of Client Services

jose.vaquera@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 415-7208

Yumi Goswick

ELT and ELAA Programs Manager

yumi.goswick@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7256

Josefina Mota, B.A.

Career Advisor

josefina.mota@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7203

Trish Udell, M.S.Ed. ESL

ELAA / ELT Instructor

patricia.udell@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 257-1870

Minja Maksimovic, B.S.

Lead Instructor, GED

minja.maksimovic@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7241

ADMINISTRATION

Phoenix Location:

113 W Sherman St. 

Phoenix, AZ, 85003

info@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 257-1870

Office Hours: 8am-5pm

Monday - Friday

Except Holidays

Careers

IMMIGRATION & LEGAL SERVICES

Phoenix Location:

immigration@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 545-5064
810 S. 1st Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85003

Send a message  to the  immigration & legal services

ADULT EDUCATION​ CLASSES

Phoenix Location:
802 S. 1st Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85003

English Language

yumi.goswick@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7256

GED ​

minja.maksimovic@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7241

Para español llame (602) 416-7219

Send a message to the Adult Education Department