تنمية القوى العاملة

يُمكّن برنامج تطوير القوى العاملة في Friendly House الأفراد والعائلات في المجتمع من تحقيق الاكتفاء الذاتي من خلال التعليم والتوظيف والتدريب المهني.
تشمل الأهداف العامة لإدارة تطوير القوى العاملة ما يلي:

  • لتوفير نظام تطوير القوى العاملة السلس الذي يلبي الاحتياجات الفريدة لكل فرد مؤهل مسجل في البرنامج.

  • لتلبية احتياجات القوى العاملة ذات الطلب المرتفع / الصناعات المستهدفة في منطقة فينيكس الكبرى بالإضافة إلى الشركات الأخرى التي تحتاج إلى موظفين مؤهلين وماهرة.

لأكثر من 15 عامًا ، مُنحت Friendly House عقودًا لتطوير القوى العاملة بقيمة تزيد عن 15 مليون دولار. قامت فريندلي هاوس بتدريب الآلاف من الأفراد ووضعهم في وظائف مطلوبة بشدة. لقد كسب هؤلاء الأفراد أكثر من 60 مليون دولار من الدخل الخاضع للضريبة الذي أعيد استثماره في الاقتصاد المحلي.

YouthBuild 3.jpg

البرامج والخدمات

عودة "RISE UP" للشباب البالغين

يركز برنامج RISE UP على توفير الفرص للشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 24 عامًا والذين كانوا على اتصال أو يشاركون حاليًا في نظام العدالة الجنائية. سيتم مساعدة المشاركين وربطهم بمجموعة متنوعة من الموارد من قبل مدير حالتهم الشخصية لضمان نجاح حياة المشاركين. سيتم تزويد الأفراد المشاركين في البرنامج بمحو الأمية المالية ، واستعادة الحقوق ، والمهارات الشخصية ، وورش عمل المهارات الاجتماعية ، وغيرها من الإرشادات الضرورية. سيكون لدى جميع المشاركين أيضًا خيار المشاركة في التوظيف الانتقالي الذي سيعملون فيه مع أرباب العمل الشريكين للتعرف على الفرص الوظيفية المحتملة ، وخلال هذه الفترة الانتقالية سيكون المشاركون على استعداد إما لدخول سوق العمل أو الحصول على تدريب ليصبحوا مرشحين توظيف أفضل.

برنامج التدريب الكهربائي

من خلال التمويل المقدم من JP Morgan Chase و Thunderbird Charities ، سيوفر برنامجنا للتدريب على الكهرباء الفرصة للشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 24 عامًا مع التدريب الأساسي في مجال الإنشاءات والكهرباء. بصفتها مركزًا وطنيًا للتعليم والبحوث في مجال البناء ، تسعى شركة Friendly House إلى تزويد الأفراد بفرصة تعزيز مهاراتهم الوظيفية وأن يصبحوا عمالًا ذوي مهارات عالية في مجال البناء / الكهرباء. بعد الانتهاء من التدريب ، يمكن للمشاركين أن يقرروا إما الانضمام إلى القوى العاملة أو مواصلة تعليمهم من خلال التقدم إلى برنامج التدريب المهني الكهربائي المعتمد من ولاية أريزونا. يتم تزويد المشاركين أيضًا بإدارة الحالة والخدمات الداعمة والتوجيه المهني من أجل ضمان النجاح وأن يختار المشارك الأفضل بالنسبة لهم.

منحة APS Lineworker

ستوفر Friendly House الدعم لمتلقي المنح الدراسية من خلال خدمات إدارة الحالات لضمان نجاحهم طوال العام الدراسي وأنهم مستعدون ليكونوا أفضل المرشحين المحتملين لمهنة Lineworker Career.  ستقوم Friendly House بتوجيه الطلاب من خلال أي عمليات أكاديمية ، وتنسيق العملية للحصول على CDL الخاص بهم ، والحصول على شهادة CPR ، وتقديم أي خدمات داعمة ضرورية أثناء وجودهم في البرنامج للمساعدة في ضمان نجاحهم.

قصة مميزة

أثناء التقدم لشغل منصب رفيع المستوى ، تم إعلام ساتيش أرافيلي بأنه يفتقر إلى أوراق الاعتماد اللازمة لتأمين الوظيفة التي كان يتقدم لها.  أشارت خلفيته إلى أنه سيكون مرشحًا ممتازًا لهذا المنصب ، لكنه يفتقر إلى المصداقية الحاسمة.  تم تشجيع السيد أرافيللي وتحفيزه للحصول على أوراق الاعتماد اللازمة حتى يكون مقدم طلب أقوى لمنصب مدير برنامج كبير كان يتقدم للحصول عليه في وكالة توزيع على شبكة الإنترنت مرغوبة بشدة.  

بعد إكمال برنامجه التدريبي بنجاح وحصوله على أوراق اعتماده ، عُرض على السيد أرافيلي العمل وقبوله كمهندس برمجيات كبير II مع شركة معترف بها على المستوى الوطني.  هذه الشركة رائدة في مجال التكنولوجيا والابتكار متخصصة في حلول الدفاع والحكومة المدنية والأمن السيبراني.  كان السيد أرافيللي يشعر بالتواضع والمتحمس بشكل مفهوم لقبول المنصب لدى الشركة عند الانتهاء من الفحص الشامل والشامل للخلفية. أعرب السيد أرافيلي عن امتنانه الشديد لقدرة الوكالة على خدمة أفراد المجتمع والأفراد أمثاله. 

 
 

برنامج التدريب الكهربائي

4H-JKWG8.jpeg

حاليا  قبول الطلبات للفصل الدراسي القادم

انضم إلى Friendly House و South Mountain Community College للحصول على عرض تقديمي عبر الإنترنت حول معهد تجارة البناء الجديد الخاص بنا!  تعلم كيف يمكنك كسب GED الخاص بك وبدء حياتك المهنية في صناعة البناء والتشييد.

logo.png

مجانًا للمتقدمين المؤهلين - بقيمة 1500 دولار (بما في ذلك الرسوم الدراسية والمواد)

- يجب أن تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 24 عامًا

- يجب أن يكون مواطنًا أمريكيًا أو LPR أو لديك تصريح عمل في الولايات المتحدة

- إذا لم يكن خريج HS بعد ، يجب التسجيل في فصل GED

يجب أن يكون الطالب طالبًا "داخل الولاية" لتلقي هذا المعدل
 
كادر تطوير القوى العاملة
ماريسا لوميلي 
مدير تطوير القوى العاملة
marissa.lomeli@fri friendlyhouse.org
(602) 416-7233
صعود إعادة الدخول 
يسينيا Diaz 
مدير حالة الرصاص 
yesenia.diaz@friendlyhouse.org
(602) 416-7212

top of page

Workforce Development

Friendly House’s Workforce Development Program empowers individuals and families in the community to become self-sufficient through education, job placement, and occupational training.
Overall objectives of the Workforce Development Department include:

  • To provide a seamless workforce development system that meets the unique needs of each eligible individual enrolled in the program.

  • To meet the workforce needs of high demand/targeted industries in the greater Phoenix area as well as other businesses in need of qualified and skilled employees.

For more than 15 years, Friendly House has been awarded Workforce Development contracts valued at more than $15 million. Friendly House has trained and placed thousands of individuals in high demand occupations. These individuals have earned over $60 million in taxable income that has been reinvested into the local economy.

YouthBuild 3.jpg

Programs and Services

APS Lineworker Scholarship

Friendly House will provide support to scholarship recipients through case management services to ensure that they are successful throughout the school year and that they are prepared to be the best possible candidates for a Lineworker Career.  Friendly House will guide the students through any academic processes, coordinate the process to obtain their CDL, become CPR certified, and provide any necessary supportive services while they are in the program to help ensure their success.

 

There will be three (3) Lineworker Scholarship Info Sessions every Thursday, until March 30, 2023

        Mar 16, 2023 10:00 AM

        Mar 23, 2023 10:00 AM

        Mar 30, 2023 10:00 AM

Please download and import the following iCalendar (.ics) files to your calendar system.

Weekly: https://friendlyhouse-org.zoom.us/meeting/tZwpcuCqqTIuG9DHjXmPbFnvlJUOnG3udw5h/ics?icsToken=98tyKuGgqj4jGNOctBiDRpw-Bo_4Xerwtlhbjfp5tBXdDhBRRA3gOsh3HbxYQ83U

 

To Attend Join Zoom Meeting

https://friendlyhouse-org.zoom.us/j/88459279414

Electrical Training Program

Through funding provided by JP Morgan Chase and Thunderbird Charities our Electrical Training Program will provide Opportunity Youth 18 to 24 years old with Core Construction and Electrical training. As a National Center for Construction Education and Research approved training site Friendly House seeks to provide individuals with the opportunity to further their employment skills and become high skilled workers in the construction/electrical field. After completing training participants can decide to either join the workforce or continue their education by applying to a State of Arizona approved electrical apprenticeship program. Participants are also provided with case management, supportive services, and career guidance in order to ensure success and that the participant is choosing what is best for them.

"RISE UP" Reentry for Young Adults

The RISE UP program is focused on providing opportunities for young adults 18-24 years old who have had contact, or are currently involved, with the criminal justice system. Participants will be assisted and connected with a variety of resources by their personal case manager to ensure participant life success. Individuals involved in the program will be provided with financial literacy, restoration of rights, soft skill, social skill workshops, and other necessary guidance. All participants will also have the option of participating in transitional employment in which they will be working with partner employers to learn about possible career opportunities, during this transition period participants will be prepared to either enter the workforce or obtain training to become better employment candidates.

Featured Story

While applying for a senior level position, Satish Aravelli was made aware that he lacked the necessary credentials to secure the position he was applying for. His background indicated that he would be an excellent candidate for the position, but he did lack a crucial credential. Mr. Aravelli was encouraged and motivated to obtain the credentials necessary so he can be a stronger applicant for the Sr. Program Manager position he was applying for at a highly sought after web-based distribution agency. 

After successfully completing his training program and receiving his credentials, Mr. Aravelli was offered and accepted a job as a Sr. Software Engineer II with a nationally recognized company.  This company is a prominent technology and innovation leader specializing in defense, civil government, and cybersecurity solutions.  Mr. Aravelli was understandably humbled and excited to accept the position with the company upon completion of the very extensive and thorough background check. Mr. Aravelli has expressed that he is very thankful for the agency’s ability to serve members of the community and individuals like him. 

Programs and Services
Featured Story
Electrical Flyer SMCC.png

CALL 602-416-7237 OR 480-562-0084

Now accepting applications for the Spring Semester

Deadline: 1/9/23
L

Workforce Development Contact:

Marissa Lomeli 
Workforce Development Manager
marissa.lomeli@friendlyhouse.org
(602) 416-7237

bottom of page