Immigration & Legal Services

1/6
Overview

 

The Immigration Legal Services Department provides affordable, quality legal services to those in need. Our attorneys and staff are committed to supporting the immigrant community.

 

To schedule an immigration consultation, please email immigration@friendlyhouse.org or call 602-416-7200.

Services

 

  • DACA (Deferred Action for Childhood Arrival)

  • Victims of Domestic Violence (VAWA)

  • U Visas / T visas (Humanitarian Visas)

  • Affidavit of Support

  • Fiancé (e) Visa

  • Green Card Renewals

  • Family-Based Petitions (I-30)

  • Adjustment of Status

  • Cancellation of Removal on Deportation Proceedings

  • Consular Processing

  • Naturalization/Citizenship

  • Employment Authorization

  • FOIA/FBI Requests

  • Travel Documents

  • Mock Interviews

  • Waivers (I-601 / I-601A)

Meet Our Staff

Monica E. Manke

Immigration Legal Services-Program Supervisor

Accredited to Practice Immigration Law by the US Department of Justice  

monica.manke@friendlyhouse.org

 

Hiedy Marcus

Program Specialist / Attorney at Law

hiedy.marcus@friendlyhouse.org

Estrella Ramirez

Case Manager

estrella.ramirez@friendlyhouse.org

Carolina Torres

Case Manager/DOJ Accredited

carolina.torres@friendlyhouse.org

   

Martha Duque

Case Manager/Citizenship

martha.duque@friendlyhouse.org

Marielos Hasbun

Immigration Program Assistant

marielos.hasbun@friendlyhouse.org

   

Norma Rodriguez

Outreach Coordinator/Case Manager

norma.rodriguez@friendlyhouse.org

 

To schedule an appointment or any other questions please call (602) 416-7200.

Frania Campbell's Story

Frania Campbell entered the U.S. when she was only 9 years old.  She grew up in Phoenix, AZ as any other American kid. However, she did not have legal status. When she was 23 years old she came to Friendly House. The Immigration Department was able to help her obtain DACA (Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals). Then in 2009, she married Wendell, her high school sweetheart. Because Wendell is a U.S. Citizen, Friendly House assisted Frania by helping her become a Lawful Permanent Resident. She has been approved and is now on the pathway towards U.S. Citizenship.

Upcoming Events​​  ​

 

Monthly, Free Immigration Consultation Clinics.

Different locations throughout the Month 

Please call 602-416-7200, for location and time

 

Monthly Free Immigration Citizenship Events. 

Please call  602-416-7200 for location and time.

Sponsors