Workforce Development

Overview

Friendly House’s Workforce Development Program empowers individuals and families in the community to become self-sufficient through education, job placement, and occupational training. The overall objectives of the Workforce Development Department include:

  • To provide a seamless workforce development system that meets the individual needs of each eligible individual enrolled in the program.

  • To meet the workforce needs of high demand/targeted industries in the greater Phoenix area as well as other businesses in need of qualified and skilled employees.

For more than 10 years, Friendly House has been awarded Workforce Development contracts valued over $15 million. Friendly House has trained and placed thousands of individuals in high demand occupations. These individuals have earned over $60 million in taxable income that has been reinvested into the local economy.

Satish's Story

While applying for a senior level position, Mr. Aravelli was made aware that he lacked the necessary credentials to secure the position he was applying for. His background indicated that he would be an excellent candidate for the position, but he did lack a crucial credential. Mr. Aravelli was encouraged and motivated to obtain the credentials necessary so he can be a stronger applicant for the Sr. Program Manager position he was applying for at a highly sought after web-based distribution agency. 

After successfully completing his training program and receiving his credentials, Mr. Aravelli was offered and accepted a job as a Sr Software Engineer II with a nationally recognized company.  This company is a prominent technology and innovation leader specializing in defense, civil government, and cybersecurity solutions.  Mr. Aravelli was understandably humbled and excited to accept the position with the company upon completion of the very extensive and thorough background check. Mr. Aravelli has expressed that he is very thankful for the agency’s ability to serve members of the community and individuals like him. 

Workforce Staff

Pathways to Justice Careers

Mariana Torres

Supervisor

Pathways to Justice Careers 

mariana.torres@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7239

Maria Duran

Case Manager

Pathways to Justice Careers 

maria.duran@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7263

Kevin Partida

Case Manager

Pathways to Justice Careers 

kevin.partida@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7237

Yesenia Diaz

Case Manager

Pathways to Justice Careers 

yesenia.diaz@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7212

Alejandra Naranjo

Program Assistant

Pathways to Justice Careers 

alejandra.naranjo@friendlyhouse.org

 

YouthBuild

Natalie Terry

YouthBuild Supervisor

natalie.terry@friendlyhouse.org

Yvette Medina

YouthBuild Case Manager

Yvette.Medina@friendlyhouse.org

Minerva Delgado

YouthBuild MIS Intake & Job Developer

minerva.delgado@friendlyhouse.org 

Support Staff

Sandra Valdez

Pre-Employment Services Coordinator

sandra.valdezvalenzuela@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7262

Jesus Varela

Roselane After-School Program 

jesus.varela@friendlyhouse.org

(623) 930-0905