خوسيه فاكويرا

 

نائب الرئيس لخدمات العملاء

خوسيه فاكويرا

خوسيه جيه فاكويرا ، من مواليد هيرموسيلو ، سونورا ، المكسيك ، هاجر إلى الولايات المتحدة مع عائلته في عام 1983. بعد تخرجه من المدرسة الثانوية في عام 1990 ، التحق بجامعة ولاية أريزونا ، وتخصص في التاريخ وتخرج بدرجة البكالوريوس في شهادة في العلوم عام 1997.  خلال سنوات دراسته الجامعية ، عمل في مناصب بمستوى مبتدئ في مكتب محامي مقاطعة ماريكوبا ، ما مجموعه 10 سنوات ، بما في ذلك 4 سنوات مع مكتب مستشار العقود حيث كان مسؤولاً عن تعيين المحامين والوصي A- Litems للأسر المعوزة في الأحداث ، حالات الانفصال والتبعية. في عام 1999 ، مهتمًا بخدمة المجتمع ، حصل على وظيفة بدوام جزئي في Friendly House كمدرس للمواطنة.  
 

في عام 2001 ، استقال من منصبه في مقاطعة ماريكوبا وأصبح موظفًا بدوام كامل في Friendly House ، حيث بدأ كمسؤول اتصال بشبكة المجتمع / الأعمال مع إدارة تنمية القوى العاملة.  منذ ذلك الحين ، شغل جوزيه مناصب مختلفة داخل Friendly House بما في ذلك مدير خدمات الشباب المسؤول عن برنامج TRiO-Educational Talent Search ، وهو برنامج للوصول إلى الكلية يهدف إلى مساعدة الطلاب ذوي الدخل المنخفض / الجيل الأول على التسجيل والتخرج من الكلية.  كما شغل منصب مدير برامج مشاركة الطلاب / الوالدين داخل القسم ، حيث دعم أولياء الأمور والطلاب من ذوي الدخل المنخفض / خلفيات الجيل الأول في إكمال تعليمهم الجامعي.  
 

منذ عام 2011 ، عمل جوزيه بكل فخر كعضو في اللجنة الاستشارية اللاتينية التابعة لمستشار MCCCD. سعى جوزيه طوال حياته المهنية لمساعدة الشباب على النجاح.  لديه شغف بعمله لأنه يرى نفسه في كل واحد من هؤلاء الطلاب.  إنه يدرك أنه في الماضي القريب كان هو أيضًا من الجيل الأول ، من ذوي الدخل المنخفض ، وشبابًا معرضًا للخطر ، ويعرف أهمية الآخرين في حياته لمساعدته على النجاح.  جوزيه متزوج من زوجته تويا (معلمة في مدرسة ثانوية) لمدة 19 عامًا وهو ينعم بطفلين.

Biography

Jose Vaquera

 

Vice President of Client Services

Jose J. Vaquera, a native of Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico, immigrated to the United States along with his family in 1983. Upon graduating from high school in 1990, he enrolled at Arizona State University, majoring in History and graduating with a Bachelor’s of Science degree in 1997.  During his college years he worked in entry level positions with the Maricopa County Attorney’s Office, a total of 10 years, including 4 years with the Office of Contract Counsel where he was in charge of assigning attorneys and Guardian A- Litems for indigent families in Juvenile, Severance and Dependency cases. In 1999, interested in serving the community, he obtained part-time employment at Friendly House as a Citizenship Instructor. 
 

In 2001 he resigned his position with Maricopa County and became a full time Friendly House employee, starting as a Community/Business Network Liaison with the Workforce Development Department.  Since then, Jose has held various positions within Friendly House including Director of Youth Services in charge of the TRiO-Educational Talent Search Program, a college access program aimed at assisting low income/first generation students to enroll and graduate from college.  He also served as the administrator of student/parental engagement programs within the department, supporting parents and students of low income/first generation backgrounds in completing their college education.  
 

Since 2011, Jose has proudly served as a member of the MCCCD Chancellor’s Latino Advisory Committee. Throughout his professional life Jose has sought to help young people succeed.  He has a passion for his work because he sees himself in every one of those students.  He is aware that in the recent past he too was a first generation, low-income, at risk youth and knows the importance other people had in his life to help him succeed.  Jose has been married to his wife Toya (a high school teacher) for 19 years and is blessed with two children.

ADMINISTRATION

Phoenix Location:

113 W Sherman St. 

Phoenix, AZ, 85003

info@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 257-1870

Office Hours: 8am-5pm

Monday - Friday

Except Holidays

Careers

IMMIGRATION & LEGAL SERVICES

Phoenix Location:

immigration@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 545-5064
810 S. 1st Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85003

Send a message  to the  immigration & legal services

ADULT EDUCATION​ CLASSES

Phoenix Location:
802 S. 1st Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85003

English Language

yumi.goswick@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7256

GED ​

minja.maksimovic@friendlyhouse.org

(602) 416-7241

Para español llame (602) 416-7219

Send a message to the Adult Education Department